<bgsound src='http://www.esnips.com/doc/6eb520aa-23dc-45e5-a613-72096df0d36f/ALARULU-KURIYAGA---SpSailaja'></bgsound> Kuchipudi Kalakar: DSV Sastry
If you would like your profile to be posted here , please follow the instructions in the Submission Guidelines

The website is purely based on trust and there is no verification of authenticity of the information given to us.

Email us at kuchipudifan@gmail.com

DSV Sastry

Artist Name: Dandibhotla Srinivasa Venkata Sastry
Place: Hyderabad
School/Organization: Sarojini Naidu School of Arts and Communication

Email :
Phone : (91) 9701893394

FR1, Samskriti Prangan, 
Baba Nagar, Nacharam,
Hyderabad – 500076, 

Profile and pictures posted with permission from the artist

I. Name:                        Dandibhotla Srinivasa Venkata Sastry
II. Date of Birth:         29 August, 1973 
III. Academic Qualifications:  

i.        “Sangeeta Alankar” (equivalent to M.A.) with First division in Carnatic Vocal awarded by Akhila Bharata Gandharva Mahavidyalay Mandal, Mumbai (1997-1999).
ii.        Bachelor of Arts, Carnatic Music, (with Gold Medal) Potti Sree Ramulu Telugu University, Hyderabad (1991-1994).
iii.        Intermediate (+2) Course, Govt. Junior College, Movva (1988-1990).
iv.        SSC, Siddhendra Zilla Parishat High School, Kuchipudi (1988).
IV. Present Position:
        Holds a permanent position of a Vocalist in the Department of Dance, Sarojini Naidu School of Arts and Communication, University of Hyderabad.
V. Gurus:
Trained in Carnatic Music and Yakshagana Sangeetham under Sangeet Natak Academy Awardee and Kalaratna, Sri Pasumarthy Venugopala Krishna Sarma.
Trained in Kuchipudi dance under Sri Vedantam Radhesyam and Sri Vedantam Rattayya Sarma.
VI. Provided Vocal support and Nattuvangam for:  
Dr. Vempati Chinna Satyam, Sri Raja Reddy and Smt. Radha Reddy, Dr. Sobha Naidu, Sri Pasumarthy Ramalinga Sastry, Smt. Swapnasundari, Sri Vedantam Radhesyam, Smt. Manju Bhargavee, Sri Jaya Rama Rao and Smt. Vanashree Rama Rao, Dr. Uma Rama Rao, Dr. Sumathy Kaushal, Smt. Nilimma Devi, Sri Vempati Ravishankar, Dr. Anuradha Jonnalagadda, Dr. Vedantam Ramalinga Sastry, Dr. Aruna Bhikshu, Dr. Alekhya Punjala, Smt. Deepika Reddy, Smt. Kamala Reddy, Smt. Sasikala Penumarthy, Sri Vedantam Venkatachalapathi among others.